Select Page

MARKETS

LOGISTICS INDUSTRY

In the logistics market, robust means of transport determine the requirement profile for plastics processing. These are mainly large transport containers such as containers, barrels, drums, boxes or crates, but also goods carriers such as plastic pallets or bottle trays. Irrespective of their size, they must have as little dead weight as possible in order to keep transport costs as low as possible. At the same time, low wall thicknesses with high stability are desired, as are highly resilient surfaces for mechanical stress and resistance to environmental influences.

At first glance, the requirements are similar to those of the packaging industry, but the large dimensions and volumes of the parts quickly shift the focus to material consumption and processing. This requires well thought-out, efficient manufacturing solutions if you want to survive in the face of tough competition.

Haitian International has developed extremely economical series especially for the logistics market that enable large-volume injection molding with energy- and cost-efficient production processes. Machines that are also convincing through flexibility and high availability.

CHALLENGES

EFFICIENCY, EFFICIENCY, EFFICIENCY

Logistics follows the logic of competition, on a grand scale. In all corners and ends, the aim is to save money, become more efficient, streamline processes, interlock stages and perfect the use of resources in every respect. Formula 1 sport seems to serve as a model in this respect. High performance with the lowest possible fuel consumption. Lightness, despite enormous strength. Nimble changing maneuvers in the shortest time. If you know how to turn the right screws skilfully, you will be a good race driver. And if the cost-benefit ratio is right, from an economic point of view it’s enough for the Grand Prix. Every production day a start-finish victory.

For us as a machine manufacturer, this means combining the strengths and advantages of our series and technologies even more effectively in the future. Dynamic, highly efficient drive technology. Clamping forces up to 66,000 kN or higher. Intelligently controlled injection processes. Large mold area for large parts. Tie-bar pullers for fast mold changes. Intuitively operated system control. High process stability, even in 24-hour operation. Extremely economical consumption of resources. And of course low acquisition costs for a quick ROI. Or in short: Machine concepts made to measure, with Technology to the Point.

MÄRKTE

LOGISTIK INDUSTRIE

Im Logistikmarkt bestimmen robuste Transportmittel das Anforderungsprofil für die Kunststoffverarbeitung. Dabei geht es vorwiegend um große Transportbehälter wie Container, Tonnen, Fässer, Boxen oder Kisten, aber auch um Warenträger wie Kunststoffpaletten oder Flaschen-Trays. Unabhängig von ihrer Größe müssen sie möglichst wenig Eigengewicht mitbringen, um die Transportkosten so gering wie möglich zu beeinträchtigen. Gleichzeitig sind geringe Wandstärken bei hoher Stabilität erwünscht, hoch belastbare Oberflächen bei mechanischer Beanspruchung sowie Beständigkeit gegen Umwelteinflüsse.

Auf den ersten Blick ähneln die Anforderungen denen der Verpackungsindustrie, doch die großen Maße und Volumen der Teile rücken den Fokus schnell auf den Materialverbrauch und die Verarbeitung. Hierfür sind durchdachte, effiziente Fertigungslösungen vonnöten, will man im harten Wettbewerb bestehen.

Haitian International hat eigens für den Logistikmarkt extrem wirtschaftliche Baureihen entwickelt, die großvolumiges Spritzgießen mit energie- und kosteneffizienten Fertigungsprozessen ermöglichen. Maschinen, die noch dazu durch Flexibilität und hohe Verfügbarkeit überzeugen.

Herausforderungen

EFFIZIENZ, EFFIZIENZ, EFFIZIENZ !

Logistik folgt der Logik des Wettbewerbs, im großen Stil. An allen Ecken und Enden gilt es besser sein, zu sparen, effizienter zu werden, Abläufe zu straffen, Etappen zu verzahnen und den Mitteleinsatz in jeder Hinsicht zu perfektionieren. Der Formel 1 Sport scheint dabei als Vorbild zu dienen. Hochleistungsfähigkeit, bei möglichst geringem Verbrauch. Leichtigkeit, trotz enormer Stärke. Flinke Wechselmanöver in kürzester Zeit. Wer an den richtigen Stellschrauben geschickt zu drehen versteht, liegt gut im Rennen. Stimmt dann noch das Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis, reicht es aus wirtschaftlicher Sicht zum Grand Prix. Jeder Produktionstag ein Start-Ziel-Sieg.

Für uns als Maschinenhersteller bedeutet das, die Stärken und Vorzüge unserer Baureihen und Technologien künftig noch effektiver zu kombinieren. Dynamische, hoch effiziente Antriebstechnik. Schließkräfte bis 66.000 kN oder höher. Intelligent geregelte Einspritzprozesse. Großer Werkzeugraum für große Teile. Holmzugvorrichtungen für den schnellen Werkzeugwechsel. Intuitiv bedienbare Systemsteuerung. Hohe Prozessstabilität, auch im 24-Stunden-Betrieb. Extrem sparsamer Ressourcenverbrauch. Und natürlich geringe Anschaffungskosten für einen raschen ROI. Oder kurz gesagt: Maschinenkonzepte nach Maß, durch Technologie auf den Punkt.